another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Vox Hunt: Work-in Routine November 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:36 am
Tags: , ,

Show us how you workout now that it's cold outside.

Well it was about 38 degrees celsius yesterday, so it's hardly cold. But I work out the same way year round. In the garage. And it's stinking hot in summer and freezing in winter.

One day I suspect it will collapse on me from the weight of the vine.

 

 

Betty usually hangs out with me. As soon as I lie on the ground to do something though she thinks its sign that I'd like her to run over immediately and try and sit on me or lick me. So she normally leaves after I've yelled at her a few times.

 

 

As you can see – it aint pretty – but it does the job. And I get a pretty good workout just lifting things off walls and out of corners and organising them. Sometimes if Daz has pissed me off by piling equipment up with boxes or whatever I just walk out and leave it all for him to put away so he can get his car in the garage. The bike and the treadmill stay in the house because it just gets too hot in the garage.

 

 

The tennis ball hanging up there is for daz to park his truck. When that hits the winscreen he knows he can't go any further.

 

Gym

 

And I wrote this to look at when I'm skipping. I can tell you right now, I'm the one you want with you when you find yourself stranded after a plane crash. I would kill you myself before I ever let you give up. You can see Daz has kindly started covering it, but I know it well enough. Determination, hard word, no excuse.

go hard or go home baby

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

9 Responses to “Vox Hunt: Work-in Routine”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Yeah – I'd take you to be my "lifeline" on that deserted island – though I would be a little worried that you might eat me if food was scarce! LOL.

  2. cat Says:

    yes, sacrifices would have to be made.

  3. Snowy Says:

    Is that a hole in a fibre cement wall I see? Best to paint the edges so that it locks up the asbestos fibres so you don't get any in your lungs. Very, very dangerous stuff.

  4. cat Says:

    it has holes smashed into it all over the place – not by me though. I hadn't worried about it before – I always thought my lungs would be stuffed by the toxins in the mouse shit fumes I inhale. I'll get Daz onto it.

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    i like your attitude. even though i'm a little bit afraid now.

  6. cat Says:

    just don't show any weakness and it'll be fine

  7. I'm afraid I'd be the first one on the spit. Save me.


Leave a Reply

