another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

just go with the flo November 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:52 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

the mo flo that is

My shower has not been draining. I asked a friend about it, he asked a plumber, and he said

get the mo flo – it'll clear anything

So I sent Daz to get it but they didn't want to give it to him. Only for licensed plumbers they say. Too dangerous. And while he was telling Daz the story of a man who splashed some on his face and it burned a hole right through his cheek, an apprentice plumber came in who knew daz. And they had a chat and the salesman must have decided it was just as good to know a plumber as to be one, and gave him the bottle. Sealed in a heavy duty bag.

He said to Daz not to be silly when he used it and not to be drunk. And to wear a mask, goggles and a long sleeve shirt. I was feeling a tad nervous at this stage.

However he mo'ed and flo'ed and I think if the water ever ran into the drain it would indeed flow free. But the builder didn't put enough run on it and one day I stood in the shower and noticed the water running out under the bathroom door. So I now need to get a strip of something to block the water.

Getting rid of the bath and putting in a shower was something I was really looking forward to, but its just turned out to be the biggest piece of shit you can imagine. If I could afford to I'd rip it out and do it again.

Good news though is that I found a nice bottle of wine. I base my wine buying purely on the label. Shall definitely try it again. From South Australia this one.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

5 Responses to “just go with the flo”

  1. Waterbaby Says:

    irks and saddens me when construction folks do shitty work. yey though to the wine.

  2. cat Says:

    do not even get me started on it – oh, ok then. When we had a new kitchen put in I paid a lot of money for it and when the floor people came and put the tiles down they sanded a bit off the edge of one of the new cabinets. And he stuffed up the pattern on the floor as well. Maybe I'm too much of a perfectionist but for christs sake, surely a builder should realise you want your water to run down the drain, not out the door!!

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    i feel your pain. let's commiserate. now pass the wine.

  4. and sadly they harware stores dont always warn, if its strong enough to eat your face its strong enough to eat old pipes

  5. cat Says:

    oh I'm sure it's strong enough to do a shit load of damage to all sorts of things. But I don't care at the moment. I just want to have a shower without having water spilling out all over the house.


Leave a Reply

