another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

papas slidebox November 4, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 2:16 am
Tags: ,

From a new traveller to an older one. I've been looking through Lloyds photos and I've seen a couple taken in the same places Papa took some on his travels over fifty years ago, which is nice. Will have to dig a few out later.

So here we have this glorious fellow.

 

And again

 

 

My dads Nan – who I believe was just as fiesty as the chief there.

 

 

Now there is a photo of papa on a camel somewhere that would go with this one but I just can't find it at the moment. They sure did get around considering it was 1957.

 

 

And a nice little boy all dressed up feeding swans. I think it's my brother and our aunt. Maybe my nephew. Of course it could be someone I've never met in my life.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “papas slidebox”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Which "nephew" would that be? It looks like brother but it could be cousin with his mother. Too much family resemblance to be total strangers. I don't remember ever seeing swans on the river of our town……

  2. cat Says:

    lol – I meant cousin – not nephew!!


Leave a Reply

