another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

i’m the chairman of the bored October 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:46 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My work is very boring – think accounts, tax, workers comp. You get the idea.

I was typing some quotes yesterday and at the end I put – Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me. But I noticed on one I'd put – Should you require any further information please do not contact me.

Yep, because I couldn't care less.

Do you know whats more annoying than seeing a skinny chick who can eat meat pies and drink coke every day?

Absolutely nothing.

Two things come close though.

One is when you can't find the book that came with your camera. So you clean the lounge room from top to toe. It's cleaner than it's been for years. But you don't find the manual. I hate cleaning for nothing.

Two is when Daz sings in bed when he's listening to his ipod. So say it's 11.30pm and I'm just about to go to sleep and  he bursts into song. But he can't sing, so it's more of a droning mumblemumble. Then he's quiet for a while and I start to go to sleep, then whoa, he's off again. I slapped him and said

you're going to have to be quiet, I can't get to sleep

why, what am I doing?

you're singing

no I'm not, I was asleep, you must be hearing the ipod.

oh, yes, because you are such a great singer, its easy to get confused

But I found the camera manual. As I was sitting in the lounge room admiring it's state of tidiness I remembered that it was in the bedroom on the table.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

24 Responses to “i’m the chairman of the bored”

  1. Snowy Says:

    You could always go and annoy old people. You seem to have a talent for that. (and for the benefit of others, that's an on going joke between Cat and I, and not to be taken seriously). Not that she ever takes me seriously…on anything…

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    Cleaning for nothing – no such thing. How to find a manual to the camera, phone, fridge, TV, washer, VCR: Keep 'em all in one folder. That's what I do. Never need search when the TV codes need resetting. Enjoy the tidy room. It's good for the soul.

  3. cat Says:

    lolol – I was going to say, people will think you're a bit harsh!

  4. cat Says:

    I do keep them all in a file – which needs cleaning actually because I still have manuals for equipment I don't have any more. But the camera is new, so I still had it out and about reading it. I'm heading to the tidy room soon. I spend afternoons there. Mornings in the office – afternoons in the tidy room.

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    excellent. yep, files need to be cleaned out as much as fridges and closets. enjoy the tidy room. with a glass of wine, hopefully.

  6. cat Says:

    well it's only 11.33am here – is that too early for wine?

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    you're asking me who likes a red eye after the morning coffee!?

  8. An Iggy Pop fan are you, Cat?

  9. Not at all! Could ahve yourself a champagne brunch. I think it is that kind of day (meant to be 36 in Sydney today – what about there?).

  10. cat Says:

    lol – I just always liked that line – I find myself saying it a lot!

  11. cat Says:

    bloody awful here – 36 and really windy (I'm sure there are some wankers out there with matches as we speak). lol – I think if I find myself having champagne brunches on my own, well, it's probably the beginning of the end.

  12. I actually wondered yesterday if your "rollin' with the oldies" title a reference to that "rollin' with the homies" song they sing in Clueless. Fantastic movie!

  13. Yes, you're probably right. Would be a nice way to go through. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. cat Says:

    no – just coincidence there

  15. daddy-fu Says:

    I wouldn't be at all surprised to discover that the both of you are closet old-school punks. Excuse me while I go and introduce my two year old son to the simple joys of The Ramones…

  16. cat Says:

    lol – not me. The day Sid Vicious died meant nothing to me. But the day Bon Scott died, now that was a tragedy.

  17. No, not me either. My husband a bit of an Iggy fan though.

  18. An Ex-Expat Says:

    LOL! Reminds me of what a Japanese assignee from Large multinational automobile manufacturer 1 told me once about a trick he had for stress relief.

    He programmed certain phrases to come out differently when he was word-processing a fax or e-mail to he head office.

    So, when he typed in ใ“ใฎ้ฆฌ้นฟใ‚„ใ‚ใ† for example, it came out as ใ„ใคใ‚‚ใ”ๆŒ‡ๅฐŽใซๆ„Ÿ่ฌใ„ใŸใ—ใพใ™ใ€‚

  19. Karen Lynn Says:

    LOL @ Daz singing in his sleep!

  20. cat Says:

    that could be dangerous!

  21. cat Says:

    calling it singing is being too kind

  22. Karen Lynn Says:

    it would be fun to make a video of that…and post it to youtube, hint hint!

  23. cat Says:

    oh Karen, you are naughty!!
    good idea though

  24. Karen Lynn Says:

    let me know when it is up!


Leave a Reply

