another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Quirky Wall Art Tile October 27, 2008

So there I was, sitting in the car, driving along, had a nice day shopping.  And I was rubbing the back of my leg, just above the knee. And I thought, hmmm, that feels a bit strange. So I had another feel, nope, that doesn't feel right, so then I had a look. And then I thought to myself

What the hell is that doing there!

And I turned to Daz and Lizzie and said

One of you could have told me I have a giant pubic hair growing out the back of my leg!!

Once you hit 40, it appears your body sprouts hair wherever the hell it feels like.

First it was the one grey, no white, bristle, that I found sprouting from my chin. I saw it one day in the car mirror. I said the same thing then – why the hell didn't someone tell me that was there?

But now this. Pubic hairs, lost, popping out in inappropriate places. Gonna have to keep an eye on that.

Getting old must be some sort of big joke, really, I mean you couldn't take it seriously. There better be a big payoff at the end.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

25 Responses to “Quirky Wall Art Tile”

  1. Catalina Says:

    "Once you hit 40, it appears your body sprouts hair wherever the hell it feels like."Hahaha! I know exactly what you mean. I never wanted to be fuzzy! 😦

  2. lauowolf Says:

    No one warns you about this one,No big conspiracy, it's just no one wants to weird out the younger folks.

  3. cat Says:

    Definitely not something you think will happen and these things I'm sprouting are not at all nice and fuzzy – they are wiry and sturdy.

  4. An Ex-Expat Says:

    Yheeewww. Too much information!

  5. cat Says:

    They wouldn't believe it could happen to them anyway

  6. cat Says:

    lol – oh I bet you've got one somewhere

  7. I have one hair on my chin! Just one that keeps growing back. I check for it and tweeze it out whenever I take care of my eyebrows. I've had it for a few years now, and I'm not even 30 yet. What's up with that?

  8. lauowolf Says:

    growing old…it's not for the weak

  9. cat Says:

    thats the same as my chin bristle. I keep plucking it out and it grows straight back out and it's hard and wiry and I always forget about it until I'm sitting in the car, must be something about the light and I spot it in the mirror. Who knows I could have had it for years before I even noticed it.

  10. Catalina Says:

    I am so crazy with the tweezers, I even have a pair in the car!

  11. cat Says:

    lol – I'm laughing yet at the same time thinking what a good idea that is

  12. Waterbaby Says:

    as my aging friend always says, growing old isn't for sissies. there's a payoff all right — you get outta this place!

  13. Waterbaby Says:

    Catalina – too funny. come to think of it, i do as well, part of the swiss army knife i carry. those swiss, always thinking ahead, ever so practical …

  14. cat Says:

    thank god for that – so long as I don't have to live forever. I had hmm who was it, jehovas witness I think, came to the door and showed me some nice pictures and said how we were going to live in paradise forever and I just couldn't think of anything worse!

  15. Waterbaby Says:

    no worries, by paradise, they don't mean the sorry state in which we now suffer but a new-and-improved version. regardless, i won't be signing up.

  16. Aubrey Says:

    I carry a machete, pinking shears and a cleaver in my purse. Best to be thorough.
    Cat, all of this is one more example of the body's mischevious sense of humor as well as its sense of responsibility – to keep you alert regarding any stray sprouts.

  17. cat Says:

    lol – maybe you reach an age where you just don't care anymore and let them grow wild

  18. cat Says:

    oh I bet enough idiots will make it past the day of reckoning to ruin it for everyone

  19. Waterbaby Says:

    lol. sure enough. they always do.

  20. i would have told you, or just plucked it off

  21. cat Says:

    lol – plucked it off – OUCH

  22. bonnie Says:

    LOL….welcome to my world.

  23. Caprica Says:

    At first it seems just like an oddity–until it grows back.
    Those funny facial hairs really intrigue me. Some of mine are devoid of any colour–not white–clear!
    And the coarse texture–just annoying.I pluck all the time.
    Thanks to Catalina–carrying tweezers in the car–where we have good light–is a great idea–though I'd hate to be caught plucking in public. lol

  24. cat Says:

    lol – yes I'm sure my daughter would be thrilled if I started plucking away in the school car park.

  25. Catalina Says:

    The natural sunlight makes it so easy to get those little hairs and I really don't care who sees me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

