another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

the funeral song October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:54 pm
Tags: , ,

Lizzie said to me

do you know what song daz wants played at his funeral?

what

It's a Beautiful Day by U2

is that a joke?

no

jesus, people will think I'm a cold bitch, playing It's a Beautiful Day at my husbands funeral

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

19 Responses to “the funeral song”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Could be worse. Like "Winner takes it all"…

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    lol. Or "I'm Cold" by the Cure …

  3. cat Says:

    lol, or another one bites the dust

  4. cat Says:

    haha – I could put together a medley – he won't know anyway

  5. Christine Says:

    If you make a medley, how about adding "Walking on Sunshine" by Katrina and the Waves to the mix. It was an awfully cheerful 80's song with the refrain "I feel alive, I feel alive…"My husband says he wants a Viking funeral – with the boat, the flaming arrows and such. I told him I don't think they allow that kind of stuff anymore.

  6. LeendaDLL Says:

    really – good luck with that insurance claim!

  7. cat Says:

    haha – lol, funny you should mention that

  8. cat Says:

    well I'm sure my husband would love it – he's tragically stuck in the 80's. Thats an idea – we'll go with an 80's theme – it can be a dress up funeral.
    too funny, the viking funeral, good luck with that!

  9. Waterbaby Says:

    sounds great! your peeps are bound to be a bottomless pit of suggestions and ideas. speaking of bottomless pits, surely there's a marilyn manson tune somewheres just begging to be included.

  10. cat Says:

    lol – he wouldn't even know who he was

  11. piscesgal Says:

    LOL I *totally* want "Another One Bites The Dust" played at my funeral..but then I have a sick sense of humour! 😛

  12. cat Says:

    you can imagine everyones faces – damn funerals, always so serious

  13. Karen Lynn Says:

    I'm with picesgal, "another one bites the dust" for me! hehe

  14. Red Pen Says:

    That's hilarious. Sort of. :/

  15. cat Says:

    I told him I refuse to play it – and theres nothing he can do about it!

  16. cat Says:

    wonder if anyones actually played it – I bet someone has

  17. But surely if it is his dying wish you should play it, shouldn't you?Just make sure they know it was his choice, I am sure they will believe you 😉

  18. cat Says:

    well he might change his mind by then – its an awful song anyway. I'm not playing it.


Leave a Reply

