another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

how much can a koala bear? October 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:55 am
Tags: ,

there, that header up there is better

nothing wrong with the vox koala banner, but here is a koala in his true environment

yes, if you're planning on coming to australia and doing a harbour bridge climb, I suggest you buckle up that harness nice and snug. It's a bit like that show on tv, gladiator, where you're the contestant trying to get to the top, and they sit up there guarding it and try to throw you off

nasty little buggers

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “how much can a koala bear?”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Ha ha LOL. I hate it when people call them koala "bears" – I just have to explain they are not "bears". The native ones are certainly not cute and cuddly. I held a soft and nice smelling one at a zoo place though – they must have kept it nice for the tourists!

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    clever touch on the banner. are you to be feared on bridges too?

  3. cat Says:

    lol – do you think they'd washed him? We saw a long line of people waiting to hold the koala and have their photo taken with it – poor thing. I think they'll be extinct soon anyway – something is killing them off. People probably, cutting down the trees to build homes.

  4. cat Says:

    ha – I'm like the troll you have to get past – I think he's usually under the bridge though. That picture was on a postcard I bought – along with some other wacky ones at a tourist shop in Sydney once. I think a lot of them get sent to Japan and I it gave me a laugh wondering what they thought of them.

  5. kalita Says:

    They are vicious little buggers that's for sure. Someone told me they are in plague-like proportion in South Australia, but I think thats just Kangaroos.

  6. cat Says:

    oh well no doubt we'll be out shooting them soon – here in NSW they're listed as 'vulnerable'

  7. Caprica Says:

    I liked koalas until I found out that they have nasty personalities.
    The ones in zoo here seem to disdain humans. I guess we cannot blame them.
    Your header is much better.
    Vox's was too bland.

  8. cat Says:

    I didn't realise they had such a bad reputation! I thought they were just always drugged off their heads on gum leaves.

  9. LeendaDLL Says:

    koalas may be nasty but they're still cute as can be (reminds me of raccoons).bridge climb?!? that sounds interesting!

  10. cat Says:

    I guess, I'm not really into looking at views


Leave a Reply

