another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

ah… so many pedestrians October 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 5:21 am
Tags: , , , ,

Lizzie has her L plates. Yep, she passed the test and is ready to hit the roads. My poor old toyota has had three kids learn to drive in it now. Daz says it's starting to get a bit of character about it. Although I must say that although Kimba did terrify me when driving with her she never hit anything. Lloyd has given it a couple of dings, reversing into poles. And I did a beauty – reversed out the driveway without opening the gate. So we don't bother fixing the dents, the amount of money they give you for a used car in good condition is pathetic, so we just figure we'll drive it into the ground for another year or two and I'll get myself a smaller car then.

I only ever drove with Kimba for her first few lessons and I felt so out of control that I never did it again. It just feels so dangerous sitting in the passenger seat with someone who doesn't know how to drive, driving. And she would just laugh and say – its ok, I know what I'm doing. After about a week of lessons she rang up Daz and said – guess what, Mum didn't hold onto the wheel once today!! Because I'd be leaning over gripping the wheel.

So I don't expect to be doing any lessons with Lizzie either. Daz is much better, very calm. One of his friends once said that if he was any calmer he'd be in a coma. Makes for a much more pleasant driving experience than with me, yelling and swearing and carrying on. For 120 hours. Thats a lot of hours in a car with a teenager who knows everything.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend