another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

papas slidebox September 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:12 am
Tags: ,

Been sorting.

I have a feeling this man was a local man where Nan and Papa lived. And I know I have him marked as blind man, but I don't think he actually is. I had him confused with another old timer.

 

 

Now this guy I'm fairly sure is blind. This is a pretty cool photo actually. Looks like a march or parade of some kind the way everyone is watching.

 

 

No idea where these boys are from but the little guy on the right looks like he's just had his hair combed by Mum.

 

 

And this is from a show at the moulin rouge.

 

Bum

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

13 Responses to “papas slidebox”

  1. Dancing Bear Says:

    What a great portrait.

  2. cat Says:

    yes – he has a fantastic face. No bloody botox there!

  3. M-----l Says:

    Thoroughly enjoyable photos…as always. My favorites are the old man who looks like Tolstoy and the one from the risque show. That's such a strange costume she's got on there.

  4. Worker Says:

    Hey..Thats my magnet 🙂

  5. Jaffnut Says:

    I love the portrait too. I look at it and wonder who he is and what sort of life he led etc.

  6. cat Says:

    gives new meaning to the phrase – does my bum look big in this.

  7. cat Says:

    lol – so it is

  8. cat Says:

    I wish papa had of written a few more notes on the boxes, you never think to do that though.

  9. That first one is Great!!!! I really enjoy these, your Papa was so talented!

  10. cat Says:

    thanks lavender – he was lucky he got to travel the world and like you he always had a camera with him

  11. Raymond Says:

    I like his pictures as well. Did he develop his pictures himself?

  12. cat Says:

    yes he had a darkroom above the garage. he would develop photos dozens of times using a different trick or technique until he had one he was happy with. When he died they took a trailer load of photos to the tip after they'd kept all the good ones.

  13. He was obviously passionate about it, it shows


Leave a Reply

