another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

The bizarre bazaar September 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:48 am
Tags: , , , , ,

This is one of my favourite of papas slides. I know I say that about all of them. But this one is special.

Thats is my nan standing on the left and with her is a lady she must have met on the cruise. And I know it looks like I just plopped them into this landscape but I didn't. And thats what I love about it.

There they are just standing there having a chat as if they've just run into each other down the main street of their hometown. They are not at all concerned with anything going on about them.

And then you have all that colourful action going on around them. And no one, not a single person is paying any attention to the two ladies or my papa who would have been over here taking the photo. They're all just acting as if back in the 1950's well dressed white women in high heels were dropping into the market every day.

Love it – everyones just doin' their thing.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

8 Responses to “The bizarre bazaar”

  1. Caprica Says:

    This is so surreal and agreed, awesome on so many levels!

  2. cat Says:

    isn't it fabulous! There is another one I'll have to dig out. I think its in New Guinea and there are all these white ladies with hats and handbags standing around with this tribe of women who are topless with great bowls on their heads.

  3. Caprica Says:

    Great! You have lots of wonderful and quirky things to enjoy here.

  4. Raymond Says:

    It is refreshing! Your papa sure had some really interesting ways of looking at things. I really like those 'papa slides' things you do. 🙂

  5. Cat, I am interested in one of your layouts (to publish). Please contact me at april @ aprilanderton.com if you are interested in my interest! 🙂

  6. cat Says:

    thanks – it's been interesting digging around the box and finding these things

  7. falcon.kmc Says:

    Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

