another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

conversations September 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 4:07 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had this conversation with my husband last night

Me – Why did you open the new milk when there was still some left in the other one?

He – I thought it was a bit off when I smelled it.

Me – Well why didn't you throw it away?

He – I thought it might've still been good enough for you.

I feel so special.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

32 Responses to “conversations”

  1. Paxton Says:

    It's a compliment. He was commenting on the strength of your digestive system.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – haha. well yes thats one way of looking at it.

  3. Ninja Says:

    Yeah, milk and those bloody empty toilet roll cores. Nobody wants to chuck them out until I have to do it! What's up with that??

  4. cat Says:

    lol – a friend once asked me if we were collecting the toilet roll cores for some craft event! People seem to take them off the holder then throw them down between the toilet and the wall!

  5. Ninja Says:

    Exactly! I have had major dummy spits about this over the years and you think people would get the hint??? No! Yet everyone seems to get upset when they see litter in public places. I'd suggest they check their own toilets for litter. Man, I'm serious hard core, major pain arshehole dad here.

  6. cat Says:

    lol – I can just imagine your daughters all rolling their eyes thinking what a psycho you are.

  7. Ninja Says:

    Remember Psycho Dad sung by Al Bundy? That was about ME!

  8. Jaffnut Says:

    That's one of the reasons I love living alone!!

  9. cat Says:

    but then I wouldn't be able to ring anyone up and say hey, bring home some milk. please.

  10. Love it! Do you watch Grumpy Old Women, Cat? I just have to stop myself cheering at the tv when they start talking about their hopeless family members (in case my own hopeless family members get offended).

  11. cat Says:

    yes, I love that show. Most of the things they say you know just what they're talking about. But I did enjoy Grumpy Old Men as well!

  12. Yes, me too. Catherine Deveny had a good opinion piece in the Age last week about being a Grumpy Oldie. her pet beef is people who say 'haitch'. I could so relate!

  13. cat Says:

    lol – peter sterling always says something that really bugs me, can't think what it is now. I almost feel like writing him a letter.
    The one place that will really test if you have turned into a grumpy is Supre. I tell you, that place almost drives me over the edge.

  14. Me too! I was tsk tsking at the inappropriateness of the lyrics of a song they were playing last time I went in there. Was also horrified at the 80s fluoro t-shirt revival!

  15. cat Says:

    lol – wake me up before you go-go

  16. Jaffnut Says:

    So true, so true. I guess it depends on the balance of your pro's & con's list. In my experience, the Con's outweigh the Pro's…..but that could change!

  17. cat Says:

    yes well it usually changes for me every day

  18. Emjay Says:

    LOL! That happens all the time in this little household! I dread to think what I'm going to find once I start moving about the house again! I read Grumpy Old Woman (didn't get the tv show here) and really identified with it!

  19. Steve Betz Says:

    Awesome — good to know there's still romance!

  20. cat Says:

    I thought you were going to say- I dread what I'm going to find once Lloyd gets here!! And I was going to say no no he's the neatest cleanest of all of us.

  21. Emjay Says:

    LOL! Now I will have to get up there before next week!

  22. Design Shark Says:

    This made me laugh out loud. I love your life. 🙂

  23. cat Says:

    lol – we could swap for a while. My life even comes with a staffy who snores.

  24. none Says:

    lol..thats a good one!

  25. cat Says:

    well it was only going to be funny as long as I didn't drink the off milk!

  26. none Says:

    Of course, and for him to leave it for you..ahh I dont think you really like it like that! 😉

  27. Design Shark Says:

    Sounds like a complete life to me. Does it also come with a job that makes you want to pluck your eyes out? Mine has that lovely addition too.

  28. cat Says:

    ah now there's the beautiful part. My job lets me sit in my pyjamas all day if I want. I work from an office at home.

  29. Design Shark Says:

    Damn. I'm ready to trade. The flight is long, but it's a flight I'm willing to take. 🙂


Leave a Reply

