another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

and that just about sums it up August 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:02 am
Tags: , , , ,

I don't look anything like my children. They all look like Daz. They're all kind of dark and tall. I've always know this of course, but Lizzie summed it up nicely tonight when she said I was –

just like some skinny blonde chick who hangs around

Isn't that nice. I give them the best years of my life and thats what it comes down to.

lol

I'd just like to add that when I was born, I wish my parents had thought to call me Miao Miao. Because ever since I heard it, I thought it was just about the coolest name I'd ever heard. Australian of course, well maybe via china. Table tennis player, she's at the olympics again. Go miao miao.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “and that just about sums it up”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Of, course, Miao Miao, as in Cat.

  2. cat Says:

    well I'd like it regardless!! Imagine going to school in Parramatta or somewhere with a name like Miao Miao. Not now of course – everyones probably called it, but say in the seventies.

  3. Snowy Says:

    They would have probably thought you were named for the Mau Mau. Hardly very flattering.

  4. cat Says:

    lol – yes well that mightn't be so good. Better though than them thinking it was after the muu muu. I think my mother wore them in the seventies.

  5. Snowy Says:

    I'd forgotten about them, but then they were very forgettable…

  6. Karen Lynn Says:

    My kids not only LOOK like their dad, but to hear him tell the stories, I wasn't even there, or involved in anything…its funny Cat, I just posted my bellyaching about the same thing on a different avenue.

  7. none Says:

    LOL@just like some skinny blonde chick who hangs around!

  8. Waterbaby Says:

    it could've been worse; you could've been like some orca blonde chick who hangs around.

  9. cat Says:

    we were just incubators

  10. cat Says:

    well as baby said – it could be worse

  11. cat Says:

    Of course I don't do anything – just hang around.

  12. none Says:

    …you loafer you! 😉

  13. Oh I am so looking forward to the teenage years – NOT!

  14. cat Says:

    stay strong – show no weakness

  15. My kids just ask me what planet I came from! Miao Miao would be better than Pussy, Cat!

  16. cat Says:

    children, they're strange things aren't they.
    Pussy Galore was another name I've always coveted. but lol, just pussy sounds a bit wrong.

  17. Of Course, you are just wallpaper…. hahaha!


Leave a Reply

