another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Go to Your Room! August 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:57 pm
Tags: , , , ,

How were you punished as a child?

I was never punished as a child!

Maybe I was the perfect child.

Maybe I was the youngest of four so I got away with more.

Maybe after four kids your parents defences are totally crushed and they are over the whole punishing thing.

I only remember one incident – my mother was cooking and I annoyed her somehow, not by doing anything, but by saying something and she turned around and hit me with the wooden spoon. Which was very unlike her. She must have been tired.

Emjay was very naughty.

just kidding.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

23 Responses to “QotD: Go to Your Room!”

  1. Red Pen Says:

    'Maybe I was the perfect child.'Isn't it funny how many of us there are? πŸ˜‰

  2. cat Says:

    lol – oh so you were one as well. We could start a group.

  3. none Says:

    Emjay!!We would have to do the others choirs.

  4. Connie Says:

    LOL @ Emjay πŸ˜€

  5. cat Says:

    lol – what does that mean?

  6. cat Says:

    oh, the oldest child always thinks they were terribly hard done by.

  7. Emjay Says:

    LOL!! I was belted and locked in a cupboard under the stairs! They finally let me out when I was 18.

  8. none Says:

    hah so very true in our family (he oldest child always thinks they were terribly hard done by)Oh Emjay! You came out…from under the stairs!We all had a list of choirs to do posted on fridge.Sit in the corner was prob th worst

  9. cat Says:

    oh, jobs. yes, we lived on a farm so there were always plenty of jobs.

  10. I was never punished either – and also the youngest. My siblings hold it against me that they were smacked, and I was Queen of the Castle…perfection can't be argued with, even at such a tender age.

  11. none Says:

    Got ya, I bet!

  12. Emjay Says:

    You know, I don't think Cat actually had to do any jobs ………

  13. none Says:

    Ohhh and you had too…not fair! πŸ˜‰

  14. Emjay Says:

    The bane of being the eldest! πŸ™‚ Of course Cat will probably tell us that she had to do all the chores once we other 3 had left home. LOL!

  15. cat Says:

    yes – so hard done by those eldest ones. Never stop complaining.

  16. none Says:

    Oh no, i might get the spoon from cat! I better start brushin up next to her like a kitty cat…no offense cat purrrrr purrrrr

  17. cat Says:

    don't believe everything she says Pat.

  18. Waterbaby Says:

    a spoon?! that's it?!?!? grrrrrrrr ……..


Leave a Reply

