another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

theres a bear in there August 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:49 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Daz and I have been out tonight and we just walked home. We always walk when we go out, because you can walk from our house to just about anywhere in town in about 30 minutes. But it was a bloody cold walk tonight. My ears are hurting. And I feel as if I've had about five fags just from inhaling the smoke from everyones chimneys. And I always yell a lot on the way home. At people driving past mostly. And I love to check out the cheap furniture shop on the main street because they have the tackiest window display you could ever hope to see. Tonights theme was Bears and Wolves. Lovely round glass tables. But instead of a leg, they have a, say a wolf head. Or a roaring bear holding his paw out with a piece of glass on top. Classy. I took some photos but its old school film so I can't show you yet. Since the dawn of digital cameras I've become very careful when using film. Don't want to waste any.

But back to the question – How cold is it?

Well, too bloody cold for a dog to get out of bed in the morning thats for sure.

Betty sleeps inside but when Daz goes to work at 7.30am he puts her outside, in her bed, with her blanket on. When I went out side at 9.30am this is how I found her. I think it was about 0 degrees.

 

 

She wouldn't even look at me. Stayed there until lunch time. 'Tis a dogs life.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “theres a bear in there”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Like a bug in a rug! LOL.

  2. Waterbaby Says:

    yes, snug as a bug in a rug was my first thought.

  3. cat Says:

    she won't get up until theres a bit of sun somewhere to sit in

  4. Margy Says:

    Brrr! Sounds cold Down Under. It's warm and very wet here on the other side of the world. Your dog would drown rather than freeze if he spent any time outside here!

  5. cat Says:

    I am not a fan of winter at all! Hotter the better for me. lol, my dog (betty) is woeful in wet weather as well. Instead of going into the garage and keeping dry she stands at the back glass door looking as wet and miserable as she can.

  6. Margy Says:

    Bad dog! She's looking for a sympathy treat, no doubt!

  7. cat Says:

    looking to come in and lay on the lounge I'd say.

  8. If that is a dog's life it trumps mine!

  9. cat Says:

    She thinks she is terribly hard done by. When she gets up she stands at the back door and looks pathetic. As if I give her a good kicking every morning.


Leave a Reply

