another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

lookybook July 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:06 pm
Tags: ,

I love to read. From now on when people ask me what I do I'm just going to say I read. I read every day, twice a day at least. I read when I have lunch and I read when I go to bed. If I can't sleep or wake early, I read. I try and spend most sundays reading all day.

When my children were babies I read to them and as they got older they read to me. And I loved all those childrens picture books. There are some beautiful books out there but also some not so good and its hard to tell by the cover. So I was pretty pleased to read about this site lookybook through the week. They have a stack of picture books that you can  flip all the way through. You can check them out and if yu like them there is a link and you can buy them. Good idea I think as it is hard to judge a book by its cover. No Lynely Dodd unfortunately. I could spend hours in this place. Worth a look if you have kids. I like Bad Kitty – a good read.

lookybook

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “lookybook”

  1. poptart Says:

    A woman after my own heart. I love to spend weekends with my nose in a book. Read, nap a little, read and read. Reading is such a joy!

  2. cat Says:

    I'm thinking of becoming a professional reader. Not sure if there is a big demand for them though.

  3. When I was a book shop manager my favourite section to buy stock for was the children's section. These days I have to make do with buying books for my little great nephew and niece,

  4. gcgal Says:

    I enjoy reading but I don't get to much these days and I've got so many books I want to read. I like that website though, could be quite handy to get a glimpse into some books.

  5. cat Says:

    it's a great idea for when buying books online

  6. cat Says:

    I love them as well – so many talented illustrators and authors

  7. gcgal Says:

    That's right…cuts out buying duds.


Leave a Reply

