another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Don’t look at me July 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:38 am
Tags: ,

This is Charlie. He lives two doors down. He finds life quite confronting. And although he's not a cranky boy like he looks he might be, he doesn't like to be looked at and he doesn't like to look at anyone.

He likes to catch the morning sun on the roof of my car. The size is fur not fat. Every summer he has a shave as he gets all knotted up. Never mind how dirty my car is. We have strict water restrictions here so no outdoor hoses at all allowed.

Not looking

 

 

Pretending I'm not there

 

 

Even when I get right in his face.

 

Almost

 

 

See, he's a beautiful boy.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

24 Responses to “Don’t look at me”

  1. Nice fur colour. Must say I find cats eyes a bit creepy though – esp those ones!

  2. cat Says:

    aww – they're beautiful, go right up at the corners, they are quite a an unusual colour though

  3. Emjay Says:

    LOL – funny behaviour. He is a gorgeous looking boy (and I'm not really a cat person!)

  4. cat Says:

    He doesn't like Lizzy either. He does actually like me even though he won't look at me. But he runs from her and hides which is funny because she's so gentle. He has the sweetes little meow.

  5. Debbie Says:

    Oh he is handsome! Reminds me so much of my cat Tigger (may he rest in peace). I bet he really enjoys getting all that shaved off in the summer – well… maybe only as much as his pride will allow anyway.

  6. cat Says:

    The first time he had it done he wouldn't come out from under the house for a day he was so embarrassed about it. The next time they left it a little bit longer and I think he thought he looked pretty damn foxy. But it does get very hot here in summer and he must feel better.
    R.I.P Tigger.

  7. none Says:

    A beautiful cat! I used to have a Black Persian..I know all about those knots!And she was an indoor cat. She was a sweetie!

  8. cat Says:

    They must feel awful when they can't clean themselves properly because of all the knots. And he walks around with sticks and leaves stuck in him as well.

  9. none Says:

    Awe..about him. My sweetie was great when I combed an brushed her…and cut and baths.

  10. So Cute and Floofy!!!!!! Wow, I can't believe that is all FUR!!!

  11. cat Says:

    Wait until summer and I'll take a photo of him after a shave. He looks so cute – still has this big fluffy head and tail but skinny little white body in between.

  12. cat Says:

    Not many cats enjoy a bath. I tried to lower one into a bath once back legs first and he shot out of my hands like a rocket as soon as his toes touched the water.

  13. Heheheh!!! The thought of that just makes me giggle!

  14. Waterbaby Says:

    very interesting.

  15. none Says:

    Heehee..yeah they do that

  16. gcgal Says:

    He's lovely…and cute that he won't look at you.

  17. daddy-fu Says:

    He is a big ol' fluffy thing, isn't he? Here's a post I wrote nearly two years ago now about a grooming experience we had, plus my critters. We've got a cat run and everything for them out on the back deck, though they're still always trying to get out.

  18. IG Says:

    What an AMAZING post! These pics just 'sploded my head. Thanks for sharing!

  19. cat Says:

    thats okay – he's an 'splosive kind of guy

  20. cat Says:

    lol – thats exactly how he looks after a trim great big tail and head and scrawny body. The people Charlie lives with have four other cats and four dogs and they just run wild. They tried to trim him themselves once and he ended up looking like a victim of a outback chainsaw massacre.

  21. cat Says:

    he's a super shy kind of guy

  22. cat Says:

    he needs some therapy


Leave a Reply

