another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Vox Hunt: My Happy Place July 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:20 pm
Tags: ,

Show us your happy place.
Submited by edwina.

Just kidding, just kidding. It'd be in the sun somewhere with a book. But a cocktail with it would definitely be nice.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “Vox Hunt: My Happy Place”

  1. Red Pen Says:

    LOL. I like your sense of humor.

  2. none Says:

    Coronas on the beach in the sun with tunes cranked!…my happy place :o)

  3. cat Says:

    oh good – not everyone appreciates it.

  4. cat Says:

    you know you shouldn't drink in the sun Pat – it goes straight to your head!! I can't wait for summer.

  5. gcgal Says:

    hahaha but I like that happy place! I believe I've got a bottle of that sort of happy here.

  6. cat Says:

    everyone should have their very own bottle of happy.

  7. gcgal Says:

    True….but my mate's name is Jim….Jim Beam! lol

  8. Steve Betz Says:

    Fine choice!! A good drink makes every place a little happier!

  9. Connie Says:

    My happy bottle is Bailey's, but I won't say to Smirnoff as well when it's the only happy source at the moment 😀

  10. cat Says:

    hey – thats not a bad advertising slogan. Team it with smiling beautiful people, probably playing beach volleyball – a good drink makes every place a little happier.

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    sounds terrific. only i'd substitute gin or rye whiskey for the vodka; that's my demon drink.

  12. cat Says:

    Don't mind a gordons gin. Try and stay away from the dark spirits.

  13. snoringKatZ Says:

    Pass the bottle, baby. We'll drink until we can't read another word.

  14. cat Says:

    we'll drink until we pass the happy point and get to the depressed angry point, then we'll just pass out.

  15. Aubrey Says:

    Booze. It's what's for dinner.
    I remember going to parties – I think – and bringing my own vodka and bloody mary fixings because I knew they'd be beer-only affairs. I do make a fine bloody mary. Care for one?

  16. cat Says:

    yes please – it's just turned 5.30pm here. A bloody mary while I prepare dinner would hit the spot.

  17. none Says:

    Ok Mom! ;-DDrink plenty of water later…


Leave a Reply

