another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Off to never never land July 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:33 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

No more night time codrals for me. I don't know whats in them but they knock me out too deep and give me strange dreams.

Last night I had this dream that a group of men were abducting women and keeping them in underground cages for a few days until they killed them. I was hiding from them with another girl and it was dark and we were in this long grass and they came along in cars looking for us, then got out and started searching for us. I'm sure I was holding my breath in my sleep to be quiet. But all was not lost. I had in my pocket 1000 squares of paper prepared with puzzle activities in case I was caught. I think I was hoping to barter. My life for a sudoku.

But the scary part of the night was when I heard a fire engine go past our house. This was in real world not dream world. And it sounded like it stoppped near our house. So I thought I'd better get up and check how close it was.  But when I tried to get out of bed I couldn't. I was so drugged I couldn't move. I was trying to lift the blankets off and my feet kept getting caught in them. So I just gave up. I was totally useless. Couldn't have saved myself or anyone else in the house. Just lay back down. That is so not like me. I didn't like it at all. Sleeping tablets are definitely  not for me.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

11 Responses to “Off to never never land”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Now that's scary! I took sleeping pills on the plane home once and found it really difficult to get out of the seat because I was so spaced out, when someone wanted to go to the toilet! All those sleeping pills say to take them when you have 6 hours available to sleep – if I do it again I will ask fellow passengers to go to the toilet when I first take the tablet!

  2. cat Says:

    I had to go to the hospiatl once because I developed an awful itchy rash and they gave me a phenergen and sent me home. I was out of it for a full day. I was sort of awake but couldn't lift my head. I thought that must be what its like when you cop a date rape drug. Kind of there but incapacitated.

  3. Coldrals mess with my head too! I just go for aspirins and a vaporiser or nose drops these days if I have a cold.

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    I'm super-sensitive to medications and very highly recommend Restoril as a sleeping aid. It has none of the effects you described and puts you into a restful slumber that (a) does not border on death and (2) leaves you feeling refreshed the next day, not like a grogged-out zoned-out drugged-out spaced-out stoner. Both a dear doctor friend (who is ultra-careful about medications) and I have had nothing but good experiences with Restoril (or kin). You might want to check it out.

  5. cat Says:

    might look it up – I've felt awful all day – needed a lie down after lunch.

  6. cat Says:

    I haven't had them for years – I only had them because I wanted to go out Saturday night. That plan failed – I was in bed by 9pm.

  7. I remember Sudafed being the drug of choice for going out sick or tired when I was at uni. Hope you are feeling better now.

  8. cat Says:

    I am actually thanks – even started a running programme yesterday.

  9. gcgal Says:

    That sounds really awful, not only the dream but the inability to move, I'm glad to hear you're not taking them, they sound so potent!

  10. cat Says:

    they seemed to fix the cold though

  11. gcgal Says:

    that's something at least 🙂


Leave a Reply

