another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

I’m Baaack July 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

Hi there – I'm up. Still Alive. The third codral of the day has something different in it that knocks you out. (And leaves you dehydrated)  So I've been in bed for 12 hours. Amazing really. I'm always awake early. So it knocked me out at about 9pm. Now I feel kind of dirty and sluggish – I always feel like that when I stay in bed too long. All soft and yucky.

Before I went to sleep I was reading – P.S. I Love You, which I was finding extremely boring. Glad I didn't see the movie. Anyway these four girls went out and got so drunk that the next day they coudn't remember anything that had happened. So when I went to sleep I had this dream and I dreamt what happened to all of them. Like individual  dreams for each of their nights. God, it was awful. The book is so boring I have to re write it in my dreams.

I think its because its Irish. I don't usually enjoy english/irish/scottish books. I find Scottish particularly hard to read. Thats because I read books with the accent used and scottish tend to leave me sounding like Billy Connelly after a few too many drinks.( Must say though Misery I do enjoy Maeve Binchy).

I also just finished a Dean Koontz one – The Good Guy. It was ok – gone off him a bit lately. Wasn't happy with the ending but I liked the characters. They all had a good sense of humour. You'll knock it over in a couple of sessions.

Now the library isn't open until tomorrow so I have to either keep on with P.S. or buy a new one. Which requires dressing and leaving the house. Hmmm. Shall go and peruse the weather before making that decision.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

8 Responses to “I’m Baaack”

  1. Emjay Says:

    I started The Good Guy at the doctor's yesterday – only about 40 pages in. Finished The Husband the day before but found that I got a bit bored with it. LOL reading in accents!!!!

  2. Connie Says:

    I fell asleep in the movie theater when I watched "P.S. I Love You". It's almost midnight anyway, so I thought it's because I was tired and the film got too many dialogs. Hehe.

  3. cat Says:

    well what should I buy then? Did you like Harlen Coben?

  4. cat Says:

    lol – god it just goes on and on. I'm not a fan of girly movies and books anyway.

  5. Emjay Says:

    I read ALL the Myron Bolitor ones that are in paperback – 7 or 8 – and by the 4th one I was really sick of him!! (I bought them all at the same time ). If you can find the John Rain series I think you would like him – I can't think of the writer but that is the character. You might like the Karin Slaughter (author) ones … oh – and the Harry Bosch (Michael Connelly is the writer – think you put me onto him though). There was a Koontz one Velocity or High Velocity which I thought was good.

  6. cat Says:

    I don't like Myron Bolitar either (couldn't stand his friend) but I like the ones Coben writes that aren't a series. Stand alone ones. Read all the Slaughter ones and I'm hanging out for a new Bocsh. Haven't heard of John Rain. I see Mo Hayder has one out but I'm not sure after Pig Island.

  7. Emjay Says:

    Barry Eisler is the name of the author of the John Rain HERE. I think you would like them.

  8. Emjay Says:

    Mmmm – don't know why that link is not working – http://www.barryeisler.com is what it is.


Leave a Reply

