another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Please Ignore Me July 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:20 am
Tags: , , ,

I'm thinking of having some t shirts made up with that on it. Pleae Ignore Me.

I have this habit of blurting out things that people may find offensive. I don't mean it that way.  But If you want to know what you really look like in that new outfit you're thinking of buying – take me with you.

Yesterday I walked up to the deli and smiled at the woman standing next to me, as you do. And in one hand she had a basket full of stuff and in the other hand she had three large bags of potato chips. And she said –

I need a trolley. I always come to get a few things and always seem to end up with more than I need.

And then I said –

Well, you don't need those three bags of chips for a start.

Then I smiled, just so she knew I wasn't a freak.

She told me her kids never have chips, only on the holidays as a special treat and she is in fact a sweet tooth.

Like I care. I was just making conversation.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “Please Ignore Me”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Ok, I'll ignore you. Uh, I just didn't, did I.

  2. cat Says:

    there's no escaping me

  3. W*ROX Says:

    I want a shirt … then on the back as I'm walking away from the receiver of whatever I said… "not really", "psyche", "LOL" …. something like that….

  4. cat Says:

    oh – so many options there – At one time I thought I'd have – Pleae ignore me, I'm an idiot. Or Please ignore me – I drink too much

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    will you please come to the states and stand behind me and tell me i don't need that gallon of ice cream?

  6. cat Says:

    I can tell you that from here – PUT DOWN THE ICE CREAM

  7. gcgal Says:

    I would so love to go shopping with you! That sounds like a fun outing!

  8. cat Says:

    lol – My friend Jem often says to me – I appreciate your honesty. Not sure if she means it or not. Especially when clothes shopping. I just come out and tell her something looks awful.

  9. Design Shark Says:

    I love this. I should have this tattooed on my head, since I'm nearly offensive 100% of the time.

  10. cat Says:

    maybe we should have a club

  11. cat Says:

    I can't stand yes people. I have to watch it with my daughters though – lol – 16 year olds are so sensitive about the way they look. They ask me how they look and I can get in big trouble.


Leave a Reply

