another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

lets do lunch July 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 2:23 am
Tags: , , ,

Who wants to meet me for lunch at the El Cubana.

Looks like a funky kind of place. I think it was in London. Not sure if its still around.

Another of papas slides that was begging for some attention. Love it.

Sigh – I want to drive around in a red sports car in a pretty dress with a guy in a suit.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “lets do lunch”

  1. Snowy Says:

    Yes, there's a Brompton Road in London. I don't recall seeing "El Cubano", or any pretty women driving around in pretty dresses in a red sports car with men in suits, either.

  2. cat Says:

    maybe mrs snowy used to hang out there

  3. Snowy Says:

    You never know. She only ever told me about the pubs in Earl's Court. the King's Head Inn and the Tournament, which is not far from West Brompton Station.

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    Could've been London. There's el cubano in Toulouse (France), no relation necessarily.

  5. cat Says:

    it was the signs on the wall made me think London although I can't remember what the one on the left said now. It was something garden

  6. Jeff D Says:

    Great photos, Cat. Please show us more. I'm actually hitting up most of my family for negatives if they still have them laying around.

  7. Snowy Says:

    I had just had a look on Google Maps. Was it Egerton Gardens? Mrs Snowy doesn't recognise it, but it is forty years ago, so I guess we can forgive her.

  8. cat Says:

    It says Beaufort Gardens – clever you, I didn't think of google mapping it

  9. cat Says:

    There is a huge box of them. My mother was going to take them to the tip.

  10. Snowy Says:

    That's just down the road from Harrods.

  11. cat Says:

    lol – mystery solved. Wonder whats there now..

  12. gcgal Says:

    I just want the car!

  13. cat Says:

    I'm guessing they didn't all get out of it.

  14. gcgal Says:

    LOL it's a really cool photo though isn't it, very retro! I could picture this on a cafe wall somewhere but it would have to be the right type of cafe.

  15. Waterbaby Says:

    there are ways to find out. i could be persuaded to find out. for a price.


Leave a Reply

