another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Vox Hunt: The Unexplainable July 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 6:57 am
Tags: ,

Show us something you can't explain.

My love of wearing socks and thongs. Can't explain it – but if David Beckham can do it, so can I. And when I do those first few shuffles you have to, to get the sock nicely wedged in between the toes I like to pretend I'm O-Ren Ishii. And my thongs have a wedge thanks very much.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

20 Responses to “Vox Hunt: The Unexplainable”

  1. Connie Says:

    …but if David Beckham can do it, so can I.Thanks for the good laugh, Cat. I really need it today πŸ™‚

  2. cat Says:

    you're welcome πŸ˜‰

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    Ok, socks and thongs … the shoe variety wasn't the first thing I thought of, but I guess I'm glad it was otherwise … particularly since you posted a picture.

  4. cat Says:

    lol – oh yeah definitely don't want to see that. Mind you I am definitely not a thong girl. I like my sensible bonds undies.

  5. socks and sandals are BIG in NW Washington. You'd fit right in. Except the accent might give you away. πŸ˜‰

  6. cat Says:

    really, I thought it was only a daggy australian thing

  7. Ninja Says:

    You just need to hold a Hatori Hanzo sword in your hands, then you are O-Ren ;-)) I have a spare one in my closet just in case….

  8. Is that unaustralian? I forget.

  9. cat Says:

    I would be awesome with a hatori hanzo sword.

  10. cat Says:

    It is totally australian – ozzie, ozzie, ozzie, oi, oi, oi

  11. gcgal Says:

    So you have your OWN weird sock fetish going on I see!!! hahaha look at you! I always get a giggle out of seeing socks with thongs, don't see it too often but I was surprised that more younger folk like ourselves do wear them this way at times.

  12. cat Says:

    I'm the queen of style. My husband doesn't understand it. He says – how can you stand to have all that sock stuck in there?

  13. gcgal Says:

    I can see I'm going to have to watch you for fashion tips from now on! ;-)The thing is, something might feel odd to begin with but after a while it's normal…tell hubby to give it a try, he might enjoy being more daring? lol

  14. cat Says:

    lol – I've never even seen him in a pair of thongs

  15. jem Says:

    [c’est top]

  16. gcgal Says:

    Stu is the same, he won't wear thongs either! I don't get it, they're such an important fashion accessory!

  17. Raymond Says:

    I would have to agree with your husband…they really do look uncomfortable, but, you know, whatever melts your butter πŸ™‚

  18. Ha ha! You need to get some of those toe socks though. Pretty sure I have seen them in Woolworths recently.

  19. cat Says:

    ooh no, I hate those toe socks. I can't stand all the padding between all my toes. It's only ok between the first two. It's all wrong between the little toes.

  20. Waterbaby Says:

    who doesn't past the age of … 40?


Leave a Reply

