another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Words to Live By June 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:35 pm
Tags: ,

What is your personal motto?

Do I look like I care?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “QotD: Words to Live By”

  1. Mah Says:

    I've been mulling this question over all day. Now after reading your answer, I'll have to work extra hard not to just copy it! heheI think, especially as a parent, you just can't care about everything. Every time your kids argue, every time someone coughs, every time they want you to drop absolutely everything and listen to them/get something for them/do something for them. My god, I've had to honestly stop caring as much about the little things. I don't mean to sound crass, but I swear to god I would lose my mind if i did.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – and you still have years and years to go.
    The thing that drove me mad was when they always wanted you to watch them do something thrilling like jump in a pool or slide down a slippery dip. Watch me, Mum, look at me, watch me. I came up with the rule that I'd watch one thing that they each wanted me to watch. So I'd say – I'm only watching one thing so you'd better be sure this is The Thing.

  3. Days2008 Says:

    I apologize if this sounds cliche, but live like your going to die tomorrow, and dream like your going to live forever!!

  4. cat Says:

    I've always liked the idea of live like your going to die tomorrow but then I always think if I do that I'll probably end up living until I'm 100, but I'll be really fat and unhealthy and wrinkly because of all the fatty food and alcohol and non exercise I'd be doing.

  5. Mah Says:

    LOL! OMG I LOVE IT!!!! Mine are three and nine so i get the "watch me's" ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME!!! As of tomorrow, the one time rule is in effect!

  6. SweetMisery Says:

    Love the new banner. Don't care about the questions anymore.

  7. cat Says:

    ha ha – thanks


Leave a Reply

