another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

lemonicious June 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:12 am
Tags: ,

Now I know the Thunder Thighs programme started on Tuesday, so its just as well I made this lemon meringue pie on Monday. It was I believe the best I've made. The lemons were from Jems tree. It was yellow, soft, lemonicious. The meringue was peaked perfection and the pastry was so light and crumbly it could almost be considered a health food.

Look you can see the little sugar condensation drops. And you can see where we picked off the pastry along the edge to nibble on.

 

 

Yummm – Can tell you now it didn't last long

 

 

oops – almost forgot this one

 

Pie

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

19 Responses to “lemonicious”

  1. I have to confess oh great leadeer – I was weak and joined in the sausage roll run for morning tea…..I am weak and worthless.

    and your recipe is where?

  2. cat Says:

    Tsk tsk. It's only Day One for gods sake. For a second there I thought you'd actually been in some kind of fun run.

  3. Candy Sparks Says:

    looks quite yummy!

    candy

  4. cat Says:

    very – but just picture it on your thighs – wobble wobble

  5. Emjay Says:

    It has fruit in it – it must be healthy! Looks fabulous!

  6. Candy Sparks Says:

    mine already do… wobble wobble… blah…

    candy

  7. Worker Says:

    Please can I have the recipe !!! I would love to make that it looks fantastic!!!!

  8. cat Says:

    ok but you'd have to work our extra hard to move bit of that

  9. Worker Says:

    I will make it but give it to my friends to eat…:)

  10. cat Says:

    eyes off lavender – think of that fitting room

  11. cat Says:

    thats right – it has 1/2 cup lemon juice.

  12. cat Says:

    ok – you can just lick the bowl

  13. What fitting room? You mean the image of myself wrestling with spandex and hooks and snaps and plastic bones? Yeah, I can't remember, please pass a small slice! šŸ˜‰

  14. Haha! They used to be made out of whale bone, now they do not murder whales to make hellish under garments, they kill the whole earth with the production of this plastic, it is a slower death. But my Rack looks really good in it!

  15. cat Says:

    well thats the main thing

  16. poptart Says:

    Well, yes, I would love a slice, thank you! Lemon Meringue is my favorite!

  17. cat Says:

    too late – all gone


Leave a Reply

