another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

would you like a drink with that? June 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:16 am
Tags: , ,

I saw this picture the other day and thought – Holy Crap – I really have to give up drinking.

 

Then I forgot all about her. I was having a wine later that night and thought to my self – hmm, hang on, there was some reason why I wasn't going to drink today. Anyway I don't wear blue eyeshadow so I'll never look that bad.

I made these cute coasters last week. Old magazine covers from twenties and thirties used here. I don't even want to talk about that little girl with the chooks. I spent a fair while extracting her from her background and just as I finished the computer did that extremely sucky thing where it says

windows has encountered a problem – this programme must close

And you're screaming NOOOOO and tapping keys. But it's all in vain. It closes. So I had to do her again.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “would you like a drink with that?”

  1. Emjay Says:

    LOL @ the unexpected problem!! It never happens at a "good" time! Cute coasters!

  2. snoringKatZ Says:

    Very cute-iful! Dump Windows before it dumps you again ;)I'm trying to picture you with your face and body painted in team colors, a chili dog in one fist and a pitcher of beer in the other. It's just not working for me. I think you're safe from manwomanhood.

  3. cat Says:

    yes – it doesn't look so much like a drinking problem as an applying makeup problem.

  4. cat Says:

    no – no good time.

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    House Beautiful, Coaster Cute. Manwoman looks like she'd appear on the cover of the (trashy) Weekly World News as Ohio Mother Spawns Alien Offspring. And the lead would read: "I had no idea how much I drunk. The bar was closing. I couldn't tell you his name. Only that he had two heads. I just thought I was seeing double. I'm for sure staying off the drink now on." I don't windows, not Windows. Hope it rights itsself.

  6. Connie Says:

    Maybe we'd better drink Kahlua/Bailey's/Tia Maria or anything that's milky if we really want to drink since they say milk is good for our skin and health? LOL

  7. cat Says:

    eew yuk – milk!

  8. cat Says:

    I thought for a moment you were staying off the drink from now on. Thought she'd scared you off it. The more I look at her the more it's working with me. Maybe I should print her out and put her on the fridge.

  9. Candy Sparks Says:

    oh nice coasters… and i'm enjoying the wine in Italy oh love at first sip!

    candy

  10. love the coasters! feel the computer pain

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    where the heck you get that idea?! oh, that ax-through-the-head headache a few weekends back? pfffshawww. putting that pic on the fridge would be most excellent. as a dieter.

  12. cat Says:

    or maybe if you were a man considering a sex change

  13. cat Says:

    bloody computers – just like to let you know who's boss every now and then

  14. cat Says:

    I'm so jealous of you. Read your blog yesterday and thought how lucky are.


Leave a Reply

