another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

money matters June 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:24 am
Tags: , ,

According to my credit card statement I spent $267.00 at the local chicken shop. Thats on one visit. Maybe we had a party I forgot about. When I went and said to them – I love your chicken, but this isn't right, she gave me a credit note and said 'thank you for bringing it to our attention'. As if I wouldn't.

Then a cheque came in the mail. I looked in our sales but couldn't find the invoice. That usually means I've written it off because it's so old. So I looked in the file and there it was. These people were paying a $ 330.00 invoice I sent them in November 2004. There was a note with the cheque saying 'sorry for the late payment'. Why would you even bother after that amount of time. Daz thinks she may be having an Earl type experience.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

11 Responses to “money matters”

  1. cat Says:

    what else could it be

  2. Worker Says:

    Maybe they only realised they hadn't paid now, either way I think good on them. Better late then never 🙂

  3. cat Says:

    nope, they knew, because I probably spent about $100 on postage and phone calls chasing up that money for the first 6 months. And JD was really pissed about it because he got a flat tyre on his way to do the job.

  4. boxofglory Says:

    Maybe they were under financial pressure at the time and now that's they're not, they are paying out all of their debts? It happens!

  5. Mah Says:

    ~The poster child for Adult ADHD chimes in on one of her usual tangents~ You know someone named Daz?? I have a friend in Second Life with that name and thought it was the neatest name, I used it for my cat. 🙂 Never heard of an actual person named that! Just wondering if its common where you are. Gosh, I'm nosey.

  6. cat Says:

    I know him well – my husband I call Daz. I saw that on your blog and thought it was funny – what with us being Cat and Daz.

  7. cat Says:

    oops – forgot to mention it is only common here because we abbreviate all names

  8. cat Says:

    Maybe – but its a bloody long time to hang on to the invoice. Can't imagine doing it myself.

  9. Paxton Says:

    Did they pay you interest for the money they owed you for the last three and a half years?

  10. cat Says:

    don't want to push my luck


Leave a Reply

