another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Papas Slidebox May 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 1:14 am
Tags: , ,

I've given two of Papas slides a makeover. I'm doing that as I go along to the ones I fancy. And the ones that aren't too scratched up. That is why I've put a layer of scratchy over the boys – that slide was pretty grubby and no amount of the healing brush or the clone tool was going to help it. But the way I see it thats part of their appeal anyway. Don't forget they are over fifty years old and have spent their lives in a garage.

I'm doing about, hmmm, ten I'd say to hang on a strip of wall in the kitchen.

I love these little guys – the curls and those matching outfits. Footloose and fancy free.

 

 

And this guy here – captain calm I call him. Playing around with that snake and he hasn't even left himself room to take a step back. And his shoes are very cool. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “Papas Slidebox”

  1. Noone Says:

    Very chic. I like the red and purple in the second one. Did you use photoshop?

  2. cat Says:

    I like the red as well – I only have photoshop elements.

  3. SweetMisery Says:

    These are terrific. I do love the boys

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    Those Indian (?) snake-charmers are supremely confident. Or else. Or else they are at the doctor receiving anti-venom shots.

  5. cat Says:

    thanks 🙂

  6. cat Says:

    yes, they're just happy enjoying the simple things

  7. cat Says:

    always half expect him to have a cigarette at the same time

  8. SweetMisery Says:

    do you mind if I copy the little boys?

  9. cat Says:

    no – go for it

  10. SweetMisery Says:

    thanks. my mother will love it.

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    the practiced ones probably do. while also lighting one for you.


Leave a Reply

