another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Friday The 13th – Doggy Style May 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:18 am
Tags: , , ,

How does that saying go – don't worry about what the future may bring, it's already yesterday in Australia.

Or something like that. Point is, its Friday night here so I can get my first friday the 13th post in.

So, I thought I'd go with a Betty theme.

No idea which one she is here

 

Here she is with Carl, my beautiful cat who died last year. We got them at the same time, as puppy and kitten and they were best buddies. Oh boy though, he had her sucked in. He knew all the places he could get to that she couldn't.

The day the next door neighbours cat and Betty had a fight. I still haven't recovered. If I think I hear a cat bell in the backyard, my legs turn to jelly. It was honestly one of the most awful days of my life. She didn't kill the cat and as you can see he put up one hell of a fight. But there was no way I could get her off him. And the noise the cat (Monty) was making was horrendous. He came into our backyard. I hit Betty, I put the hose on her, I yelled. It was just awful. In the end she must have let up for a second because he got away. I found Monty out in the front yard, wet from my hosing, just laying there. Betty was out the back shaking. I had to go knock on the neighbours door and tell them. And you know what, about six months later I had to knock on their door again and tell them I'd found poor Monty dead on the road, he'd been run over.

Vampire Betty

Poor hard done by betty. That was her bed. Hot pink leopard print. I used to put it up there so she wouldn't get in it through the day.

Because yes, that small lambswool cat bed is so much more confortable than the above hot pink number

Open your mouth and say Ahhhhhhh

The best way to hold a tasty treat

These boots were made for walking. Betty could well be the most walked dog in australia. The world in fact. Daz and Betty walk all the time. At least an hour every day and on the weekends they go four times a day. Once a guy stopped them on the street and said to my husband – 'don't you get on with your missus?" and daz said – 'yeah, why?' and the other guy said – 'because you're always out walking the dog'

Its a dogs life. On my bloody sun lounge no less.

Here they are again. My babies, all grown up. Can't even look at this without a tear in my eye. Bloody cat, going and dying all unexpected like that. Can't talk about it.

The Snot Bubble. Still cracks me up. Just as I took the photo of Bettys nose she blew this snot bubble. She's a charmer.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

20 Responses to “Friday The 13th – Doggy Style”

  1. [Susan] Says:

    Awwww thanks for playing, I love all Betty's pics, especially the Bat Betty, I also love the one that she was sleeping on that lambswool cat bed, it's just sooo cute hehe, sorry to hear about Monty. Happy Friday the 13!

  2. Connie Says:

    Seems like Betty guards and protects well!

  3. Reney Says:

    I want Betty!She has to be the most gorgeous dog!

  4. cat Says:

    she's a real clown

  5. cat Says:

    she's a funny old thing. Any other cat she sees, she just hates, but Carl she really loved.

  6. [Susan] Says:

    but also adorable and protective! 🙂

  7. cat Says:

    lol – well if you had to live with her, you might change your opinion about adorable

  8. kris Says:

    love the pic of Carl & Betty. Betty seems to have quite a personality. She's so cute curled up on the cat bed… lol. She just doesn't realize it's too small.

  9. cat Says:

    oh she loved Carl, but she always used to looked a bit embarassed when he came up and smooched her like that

  10. Oh what a character! I love the one of her squashing into the cat bed. Sorry about the death of your cat. 😦 I am going to be so devastated when my old dog Mollie goes to that big doghouse in the sky. Have had her longer than even my husband (she is sitting here farting next to me now as my husband out watching the soccer).

  11. cat Says:

    You'll be devastated. When the cat died I said I was more upset than I would have been if it had of been my father! They really worm their way into your heart.
    Glad to hear you have a farting dog. Betty is a snorer and a snorter. She seems to have a lot of congestion.
    They've just gone for their second walk of the night. It's 10pm and they're out walking.

  12. Kelly Says:

    GREAT post. Great photos and I love the name Betty!!

  13. I love doggie pics! She's adorable.

  14. Waterbaby Says:

    what a nice tale, a browse through the lives of betty and carl.

  15. Emjay Says:

    Love the Bettys Bud photo! It's like one of those Hallmark cards. I love retelling the story of Monty & Betty's fight – it is just such a funny image of you with these determined animals and then the water – it wouldn't have been so funny if there had been a death!

  16. cat Says:

    yes well, it's funny for you because you weren't there. The vet said Betty can't be much of a fighter or Monty would have been dead. They spent the afternoon together at the vet. Well, not together.
    Funny thing is that when I found Monty dead on the road and had to go and tell the neighbours, I felt as if they may have thought I'd run over him and pretended someone else did.

  17. cat Says:

    lol – would have been nicer if Carl was still alive at the end. But I can't complain, I'm always the one bitching about how movies always seem to have to have a happy ending these days

  18. cat Says:

    well I'd say she's semi adorable

  19. cat Says:

    Betty just seemed to suit her when she was little. She had a little red collar and looked like a Betty.

  20. Waterbaby Says:

    happy endings occur only half the time, if that, in real life.


Leave a Reply

