another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

papas slidebox May 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:45 am
Tags: ,

I can safely say this is Fiji. I lot of white shirts there. Men weren't into colour back then.

 

 

I love this one. The old fishing boat and the jolly looking fisherman. looks like they were having a joke.

 

 

I'm presuming this was in the same harbour – busy place

 

 

And if anyone knows what this is about you can let me know

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

9 Responses to “papas slidebox”

  1. Emjay Says:

    I think it is a poster for an opera or play.

  2. Ninja Says:

    Your granddad sure got around in his time.

  3. cat Says:

    they went on two world trips – one in the fifties then again in the seventies I think.

  4. cat Says:

    maybe – thought it may have had something to do with beer

  5. Waterbaby Says:

    It reads Hans Sachs Spiel. Which means Hans Sachs Play. He was a shoemaker-poet born in Nuremburg in 1494 who created carnival plays. Since you asked.

  6. cat Says:

    It's like being back in school

  7. Waterbaby Says:

    It is? You attended school in Germany? In a theater?

  8. Emjay Says:

    So – I was right with a "play" – but you (Cat) didn't believe me …. I like the extra information provided by Waterbaby – that's interesting.

  9. cat Says:

    it's not that I didn't believe you – anyway you two give information like a school lesson


Leave a Reply

