another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: It’s Too Late to Apologize May 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:06 am
Tags: ,

Has anyone ever done something so horrible to you that "I'm sorry" couldn't fix it?

Sorry

Over used and over rated

People throw sorry around all the time. It can cover a wide range of situations from bumping into someone at the supermarket to running over the next door neighbours cat.

I'm not sorry when I bump into someone at the shops, but I automatically turn and say – sorry.

Now I would be sory if I ran over the cat. But saying 'oh sorry about that' seems a bit inadequate.  Or would I just be wracked with guilt. I know I felt awful when our dog almost killed the neighbours cat – even though he did come into our back yard.

A couple of years ago Lizzie had this thing, where if she felt she had been wronged would demand the wrong doer say sorry. It would go like this

say sorry

sorry

say it like you mean it

Which would usually make me start grinning like an idiot and not looking sorry at all. Which I probably wasn't anyway.

Sorry, that doesn't actually answer the question. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

5 Responses to “QotD: It’s Too Late to Apologize”

  1. none Says:

    Sorry you feel that way πŸ˜‰

  2. cat Says:

    ha ha – don't know why they say sorry seems to be the hardest word to say – see it's easy.

  3. Reney Says:

    Im with ya on this one – the word sorry is over used and over rated!!!

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    Sorry, you lost me at "overused and overrated."


Leave a Reply

