another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

the asparagus wee April 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 5:36 am
Tags: , , , ,

I've had an asparagus wee. I've had them before but just thought I wasn't drinking enough water. Or was in need of a few urals. But now I'm positive they are asparagus wees. I heard Dr Karl talking about them.

My friend Jem came around for a catch up friday night and she bought some nibblies and on the platter were some asparagus spears. About an hour after nibbling on them I went to the toilet and when I came out I announced I had had an asparagus wee. Jem was like, what tha? So I told her and she went off to see and came out and Yay, she too had an asparagus wee.

We decided it would be a perfect science experiment for Lizzies Year 10 assignment. Get between 5 and 10 women. No, hang on, 5 men and 5 women. Get them to eat asparagus and see how many do the asparagus wee. Of course it means darting into the toilet directly after them to have a whiff. And they'd have to do it three times. And probably all eat the same things all day. Still, a good idea. Lizzie is not keen. But anyone else with a child in need of a school science experiment, feel free to steal it.

the asparagus wee - I'd just like to point out that mine is not the cabbage or rotten eggs version

And you should check out Dr Karl as well. Because he knows just about everything and what he doesn't know, he'll find out. Listen out for him on JJJ thursday mornings 11am. Or download the podcast.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

8 Responses to “the asparagus wee”

  1. Waterbaby Says:

    the reasons not to visit just keep pilin' up, sweetie.

  2. cat Says:

    oh c'mon – I threw away the bloodied bandages and I've started emptying the pool.

  3. Waterbaby Says:

    and you are moving into the magnets for wine business. things are looking up.

  4. First came across the concept of asparagus wee watching the movie "Election" (which I can highly recommend, by the way) a few years back. I myself got a shock from the multivitamin wee last year – maybe that is too much info though! 😉

  5. cat Says:

    The vitamin wee can be a powerful thing. My father thought he was suffering some awful bowel disease after a large beetroot meal.

  6. jem Says:

    I would just like to point out that my apargus wee was not the cabbage or rotten egg type either. Just in case you are all wondering. A girl I work with smells funny because she is on a low carb/ high protein/ fat burning diet. True.

  7. bold as love Says:

    omg so its not just me who gets vitamin wee?Meanwhile, how much would you love to see this post on vox's [this is good] homepage?

  8. cat Says:

    thta because her kidneys are failing probably


Leave a Reply

