another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

simple simon April 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 6:28 am
Tags: , , , ,

Men.

Special aren't they? I think Bob summed it up nicely last night on The Biggest Loser when he said men were simple. I don't think he meant simple as in stupid. But thats how I like to interpret it. He said if a girl is ever going to win The Biggest Loser she has to think like a man. Because they keep their thinking simple.

Which brings us to my husband. He's spending a few days with Kimba. He rang and told me she had put a dye in her hair and she had stained her head (as you do when you dye your hair). He told me he had tried to clean it off with methylated spirits. Ok.

I ring Kimba and say – Don't ever let your father near your face with metho. She told me that she said to him – I don't think you should do that, I have sensitive skin. He said – That doesn't matter.

It reminded me of our neighbour. His daughters had head lice. He decided the best way to fix this was to wash their hair with turps. They all ended up at the hospital in the middle of the night because he got it in their ears.  And I guess it hurt. Doh.

Oh well, I guess they'll laugh about it one day.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

12 Responses to “simple simon”

  1. Ninja Says:

    We are simple creatures. Just kept us fed and watered,,, that's all. And the occasional hmm hmmm. That'll do. Told you I was peasant-like.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – like pigs in mud.

  3. And that's why I'm single – my ex was more simple than most! I swear on my life, getting an early divorce is part of the reason I've aged well. lol How's poor Kimba's scalp?

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    In a simplistic nutshell, men are simple, women are scary. Oh, and scalps itch or burn when chemicals are applied.

  5. Candy Sparks Says:

    guys make me laugh… and this is great… my mom used to put listerine in our heads when we had lice and it worked… amazing… thats like using coke cola to clean your toilet or a drain out… trust me i don't drink coke i use it… lol…

    candy

  6. Red Pen Says:

    LOL, love that pic.

  7. cat Says:

    I'm always surprised there aren't more women in gay relationships. Imagine how much must get accomplished.
    I told Kimba she must go and wash it with cold water. I haven't had any tearful phone calls yet so it must be ok.

  8. cat Says:

    Women are only scary because men are simple.

  9. cat Says:

    Every time I have a coke I think of that experiment we did at school where you put a 5 cent coin in the glass and it erodes. I think of my intestines doing the same.

  10. cat Says:

    there's another one that says – how many men does it take to shingle a roof?
    Depends how thinly you slice them.

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    no, and not all women; only the scary ones.

  12. Reney Says:

    we cant live with them and we cant live without them (well I cant)


Leave a Reply

