another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

QotD: Sharing is Caring March 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 8:40 pm
Tags: ,

What do you most hate sharing with other people?

A packet of chips. Or Corn chips. I hide when I eat them. When you ask if you can have a chip and put your hand in my chip packet to get one, I'm one of those people who grip it tight at the bottom so you can't get in too far. Anyway it's unhygienic having hands in my chip packet. I've passed on the gene to Lizzie. She's one of those people who picks out the chip you can have. Usually it's very small.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

17 Responses to “QotD: Sharing is Caring”

  1. snoringKatZ Says:

    I promise I'll bring my own when I move into your new house.

  2. cat Says:

    lol – good

  3. That's funny! I read the quote and thought, "a man" and knew right away that I should NOT answer it in my blog. :p

  4. cat Says:

    Well my man has been so annoying lately someone could have him – they wouldn't even need to share.

  5. Indiana Says:

    Funny, but i have to agree, it icks me out to when people do that.

  6. cat Says:

    especially when they put their hand in and come out with a huge handful.

  7. Candy Sparks Says:

    i hate sharing.. an unread magazine that i just bought… i have to read it first…

    candy

  8. cat Says:

    oh yes – that definitely. I must flip through a mag first, nothing worse than finding your new mag with bent corners. And when my hubby buys me a new book he knows he must go right to the back of the pile to get one that no one else has touched.

  9. Haha! I used to do the grab the bottom of the bag thing when I was made to share with my sister!

  10. cat Says:

    lol – well even though it's ok for me to do it, I can't stand it when people do the same to me.

  11. Waterbaby Says:

    Well, for the first time in my life, my general dislike of chips pays off big time!

  12. cat Says:

    A chip disliker – that must be a rare breed. I'm really only a fan of the corn chip and the twistie. Chips are a bit salty. Although I used to like those little straw type ones.

  13. Waterbaby Says:

    Yeah, I'm extremely unAmerican. Whenever I crave chips, it's my body craving salt … and as far as potato chips, the only ones I like are the baked version. Minimal grease. (Ack!!! Am I really American?!?! Birth certificate claims I am.) I like corn chips 'cuz they've got a nice flavor and also aren't greasy and satisfy that salt craving. What are the little straw-type ones?

  14. cat Says:

    Well I just had a little pack. All this chip talk made me want some. French Fries (original). I have the arnotts brand here which is a bit strange. I always thought they made biscuits.

  15. I hate sharing a drink – you know the, can I just have a sip please?, situation.

  16. cat Says:

    oh yeah – when we only have money for one can I make sure I go first! Mothers rights of some kind.


Leave a Reply

