another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Highway to Hell February 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 4:13 am
Tags: ,

I was an ACDC fan. I say was, as I just couldn't find the love for Brian Johnson. I was a Bon Scott kind of girl. So when he performed the ultimate bad boy party act of drinking himself to death (he didn't choke on his vomit thanks very much) and they replaced him with Brian, I gave them up. It just wasn't the same.

Now over the years there have been many people do a cover of Highway to Hell. Some would have Bon shaking his head in disgust. But if he heard this cover done by Lisa Kekaula of the BellRays I think he'd think she was a fine rock chick

On JJJ every Friday morning they have a segment called Like A Version. A singer or band come in and do an acoustic cover of a song - their choice. JJJ record them and every now and then put out a CD. Sometimes I think being the radio presenter and being able to sit in that room with the singer doing their thing must one one of the best jobs around. You can check them out here:-

bellrays

So as Molly would say – do yourself a favour and check it out. Oh yeah, and turn it up LOUD.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

4 Responses to “Highway to Hell”

  1. Worker Says:

    I Love it !!Your blog looks great BTW…

  2. cat Says:

    thats what you call a voice. It was time for a blog change

  3. Ninja Says:

    Sounds fantastic and done in a raunchy/raspy sort of key as well. I also like the covers they often get guest musos to do on RockWiz. Yup, I'm a closet accadacca fan.

  4. cat Says:

    I love Rockwiz! Just got 2 cd's for christmas.


Leave a Reply

