another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

A post about Duck-boy January 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:47 am
Tags: , , ,

I know I like to bitch and moan about the effort required to see a doctor where we live but I think the cake has been taken. Lizzie is off to have four teeth out tomorrow so I had to ring this afternoon to see what time we had to book in to the hospital. Apparently the doctor likes to do the young ones early so our check in time is 6am. I almost had a moment of hysterical/nervous laughter when they told me. That means we have to be on the road shortly after 4am. The early wake up call doesn't bother me because I'm a semi insomniac. What's scares me is the thought of getting a fifteen year old girl out of bed at 4am,  showered, shampooed and in the car with no make up or deodorant on.

I had visions of going shopping while she was in surgery but it'll be hours before anythings open. A long day ahead.

She won't be smirking like this tomorrow night. Bring on the soup. I have no idea who duck boy is but that isn't him in the photo with Lizzie. I feel it may be someone they are making fun of. Not nice Lizzie. When the girls were small I painted the back of their bedroom door with chalkboard paint. Now I find all kinds of interesting things written there.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

2 Responses to “A post about Duck-boy”

  1. jem Says:

    [c’est top]

  2. Emjay Says:

    Maybe you should just encourage Lizzie to stay awake! Hope it goes well.


Leave a Reply

