another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Papa’s slidebox January 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:38 am
Tags: ,

I'm behind schedule on the slide box. Now I know they are from 1957 because I found a letter sent to papa when he was in London. Usual mish mash.

 

This is in Sydney. I remember going to the beach for christmas holidays. I'd go in the water and you always seem to drift along and when I'd get out and look up the beach for our umbrella they were everywhere. All colours.

And this looks like the perfect place for lunch. Meet you there.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

13 Responses to “Papa’s slidebox”

  1. SweetMisery Says:

    Each one is like a postcard. Such beautiful places.

  2. cat Says:

    I know – I really should do "something" with them – seems a waste to just keep them in a box.

  3. SweetMisery Says:

    Ah so many possibilities. Yes out of the box.

  4. Paxton Says:

    Beautiful shots.

  5. stevie Says:

    Oh, my. If I leave now, how long will it take to get to Scan0024? I'll bring the turkey sandwiches!

  6. cat Says:

    better leave soon – just don't take a wrong turn and end up at scan0011 – still nice but nowhere to sit.

  7. cat Says:

    hmm – just had a thought. I should send some to Miss Misery there to use with her calligraphy and make cards.

  8. snoringKatZ Says:

    Cat, these photos are always such fun for me to see. Not counting the envy part, of course… Thanks for having mad scanning skillz!

  9. Waterbaby Says:

    let's share a vanilla cone at that shore.

  10. cat Says:

    not to mention excellent time wasting skills! Glad people are enjoying them.

  11. cat Says:

    oh yeah – and they'd be real cones – maybe even gelato.

  12. These are ALWAYS fantastic! I love them!

  13. Waterbaby Says:

    yuuuuuuummmy. a dash of chocolate sprinkles on mine please.


Leave a Reply

