another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

good tucker here December 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 10:16 pm
Tags:

We have a little stray cat that lives with us. So I guess she's not stray anymore. She lived down the road but had such a nervous stressful life she decided it would be nicer here. This is a photo of her when she first came. She was about 4 years old here and as you can see her growth was stunted due to stress I'd say. (There are 4 small dogs at her place that chased and harrassed her endlessly). She was a mini cat. Actually looking at that now I can't believe how small she is. Her back legs just don't look right.

She's been with us about 18 months now and I think we'll have to consider putting her on a diet. She has you might say blossomed. Because she hasn't grown in structure much the weight all goes to her tummy. She likes to get in the gutter and roll around. A soon as you go outside she runs to the gutter and starts rolling. But even though she wants you to touch her, if you do she bites you. Head patting is acceptable.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

15 Responses to “good tucker here”

  1. Waterbaby Says:

    Man, so cool. Thank you for rescuing her. She could be a poster cat in one of those Before and After shoots. She looks like a different kitty! A lil' pudge suits some animals so don't deprive her too much, it might bring back bad memories for her.

  2. cat Says:

    no fear of that happening – I often go to feed her and someone says – I already fed her and someone else says – so did I. I'm thinking one person feeds her, once a day.

  3. Worker Says:

    What a cute cat !!You are very kind to adopt her šŸ™‚

  4. cat Says:

    It's like I have a beacon that spreads out saying – all lost, homeless cats and dogs, come this way.

  5. Paxton Says:

    What a cool Cat!
    The feline's pretty neat, too. :->

  6. cat Says:

    very witty paxton – you know it always makes me laugh, not hysterically, just laugh, when that avatar or yours pops up in my email inbox.

  7. kris Says:

    precious little biggie – wonderful that you gave her a home.

  8. TheBat45 Says:

    Yeah, she did look all skinny and ultrastressed and much more relaxed now. That was a good thing you did. Good Karma to you.

  9. Actually I am glad you brought that up. For some reason my notifications always come in plain text and I don't know why. I only realised I was missing out when I checked my emails online a month ago – most strange. Anyway back to the subject at hand.You have done well to look after your self-adopted feline, Casey looks very happy and content. We have a similar animal beacon. We have never bought a dog, they always seems to turn up at our house unannounced. One actually bounded in across the paddock during my son's 8yo birthday party, so he ended up with an unexpected present. The problem is at this rate I may never get the breed of dog I really want – oh well.Good time for an advert :)My daughter is a vet nurse at one of the animal shelters. They always need good homes for unwanted pets and you can get some great bargains. Her finance' always wanted a ginger huskey and they cost about $800AU without 'extras'. Anyway an unwanted pure bred puppy just happened to turn up at the shelter 3 months ago, so they now have a beautiful husky for the bargain price of $150AU which includes full vaccinations, desexed and microchipped. My daughter is also about to get her dream dog, an Airedale it has one more week at the shelter and then she will be able to bring the puppy home for the same bargain price. The bargain price isn't because she works there, it is the going rate – you won't get a better deal. So if you are looking for a new pet please consider the animal shelters.Sorry Cat for being a "blog hog", but I haven't done it for a while and I know you won't mind – in this case :)Cheers.

  10. cat Says:

    especially now at christmas time – in a couple of weeks the RSPCA will be running over with unwanted christmas presents.

  11. cat Says:

    my karma cup is runneth over – lizzie tells me if she ever dies she wants to come back as a lost dog or cat near our place

  12. cat Says:

    yes – although the thought just struck me that I may be like the crazy cat lady on the simpsons!

  13. Paxton Says:

    Okay, I've changed my avatar back. I wouldn't want to make you shoot milk out your nose or anything.

  14. cat Says:

    sigh – you didn't have to do that

  15. Paxton Says:

    ::deep bow:: 'Tis just one of my many services.


Leave a Reply

