another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

The christmas cheese platter December 21, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 11:45 am
Tags: ,

I went to the shops today. I went to help my son buy his girlfriend a christmas present. He put together a cheese platter for her, (who says romance is dead). She'll be constipated for about a month I'd say judging by the amount he bought. I was stunned by the amount of people racing around. I mean the shops are shut for one day and everyone acts as if they might starve to death on that day. So just take a moment people to enjoy the season.

Credits here to – me for the photo. I took it at darling harbour one day.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

8 Responses to “The christmas cheese platter”

  1. Emjay Says:

    Now I would love to get a cheese platter but I'm not sure I would have appreciated one when I was 18/19 yo. 🙂 Actually, I would go so far as to say that that would've been the end of the relationship!What sort of cheeses did he put on it?BTW – I tried the rhubarb chutney with cheese last night – it was divine! It says to serve with sheep's cheese but I only had goat cheese and wensley with cranberries in it and the chutney went well with both. It will be lovely with some cold roast lamb too.

  2. Cheese Platter! Haha! Oh The Romance! I really like the bird photo too! Does it only have one leg? Poor Birdy!

  3. cat Says:

    yes – one leg only – but it had the whole lean to the other side to compensate worked out

  4. cat Says:

    well because she's going overseas for 12 months he didn't see the point in getting any sort of "thing". He did get her a noce hair clip as well. Now he picked a brie, camembert, gouda, cheddar and one of those fruit type ones that I'm never game to try as they sound disgusting – apricot and something. There was a dip and some crackers. I said he better get some grapes or cherries as well. And I did ask if she'd want some quince jam but he said no (not that he'd even know what it was). Can imagine the chutney was lovely.

  5. lean to the other side to compensateDon't we all.

  6. Waterbaby Says:

    I'm so into the Christmas spirit, precisely because I distance myself big time from the crowds, consumerism and craziness. This is one of the best holidays ever!

  7. Paxton Says:

    Yeah… you know.. I've never bought a cheese platter for a romantic interest. But, I suppose if she really likes cheese…

  8. cat Says:

    I'm thinking it'll be one of those things where in years to come someone will ask her "whats the most unusual christmas present you've ever recieved" – it'll be up there


Leave a Reply

