another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

worms have feelings too December 20, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:11 am
Tags:

I took some shoes to the shoeman for a re dye. I don't actually know the shoeman, but when I walked in the door he yelled at me – "the world is a fucked up place". Who am I to argue. I said – "sure is". He then read me an article from the newspaper.

Toilet home 'may have traumatised' compost worms

Posted Sun Dec 16, 2007 5:12pm AEDT

A New Zealand inventor has been forced to defend the use of worms in a composting toilet he has developed after officials became concerned that the creatures might become traumatised by the procedure.

Coll Bell was told to get an expert's report on the mental impact on the tiger worms being used after an official became concerned during a site visit.

He says the official felt that the worms were being unfairly treated, being expected to deal with human faeces, and that it could affect them in a psychological way.

Mr Bell was told he had to get someone with the necessary qualifications to say the worms were happy.

A vermiculture consultant was called in and she has found the worms are in excellent health and breeding happily.

Now that is pretty fucked up.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “worms have feelings too”

  1. SweetMisery Says:

    I feel so much better knowing the worms are happy. snort*

  2. cat Says:

    I'm thinking of making a Free the Worms T shirt.

  3. HAHAHA! This has to be the most amusing thing I've read all week… and if you make the T shirt, I want one too!

  4. cat Says:

    I'm thinking it would have to come with an explanation or everyone would think I was just a general kind of worm lover.

  5. Paxton Says:

    In order to be happy or unhappy, you have to have a central nervous system, I would think, and I don't believe worms do. I wonder how it came up. It just said "officials." At the patent office?

  6. TheBat45 Says:

    Doesn't that make you want to give someone a good slapping? Wake…..Up…..To……Yourself………You……..Idiot……..Penpusher……..!!!!
    I count eight slaps in that sentence BTW. Plus another 4 for the exclamations.
    Ah, little fluffy bunnyhuggers and their fluffy brains……..


Leave a Reply

