another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

fashionable felines November 26, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 9:51 am
Tags: , ,

This is casey. She used to live two doors down but now she lives with us. She ran away from home after shirley bought a new dog who chased her all the time. She can't come in the house because we have a dog who likes to attack cats, but she seems happy enough hanging out the front. Whenever you try and take her photo she sticks her nose right up to the lens. Always makes me laugh.

This is Carl. He was my cat. A few months ago he became suddenly sick and died within a couple of days. He broke my heart and I don't think I'll be able to own another cat again (Except the neighbours).  He was a beautiful boy.

This is Charlie. He lives where Casey used to. He started coming up to our place to see what Casey thought was so good it was worth leaving home for. He is showing signs of moving in himself. He's been shaved since this photo because he gets all matted up, but he's too embarrassed to have his photo taken.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “fashionable felines”

  1. SweetMisery Says:

    Yeah they touch our insides too. (((Hugs)))

  2. Paxton Says:

    These are great! I absolutely love that first one.

  3. cat Says:

    don't they just. I always think I was more upset when my cat died than I will be when my father dies!

  4. cat Says:

    oh so do I. It always makes me smile – she looks like a little ferrett. I tried to take a photo of her yesterday and she did it again. Thought I could make it into a card.

  5. SweetMisery Says:

    I totally understand that.

  6. stevie Says:

    Three beautiful kitties. You are a lucky and well-loved woman,

  7. cat Says:

    I think they know I'm a sucker. I'm some sort of cat magnet. Just love cats – they have such funny little personalities.


Leave a Reply

