another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

papa’s slidebox November 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:12 am
Tags: , ,

This group is a mixed bag – as always I love how well everyone dressed back then.

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

10 Responses to “papa’s slidebox”

  1. So Great!!!I love that you share these!

  2. Snowy Says:

    Thanks Cat. Your folks must have had a lovely time. I wish I had gone to the UK in the early seventies when I was younger, but I didn't. No matter, I eventually got there a few years ago. Your shots recall some very happy memories for me.

  3. cat Says:

    morning lavender – I was just saying yesterday that when mum gave me this box of slides she told me to have a look then take them to the tip – I just can't bring myself to do it.
    And snowy these are ones my grandfather took so they are from the 50's. Imagine the UK in the 70's – that would've been wild. My son is off there nest year. How is it that I keep paying for my kids to go overseas and I never get to go mydelf??

  4. Waterbaby Says:

    I love the architecture and cultural vibe in these photos! They remind me a great deal of Paris, which, despite the presence of the French, is still one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  5. Ninja Says:

    Yes, everybody seemed to dress decently and smartly back then, unlike the low-slung jeans with undies sticking out. That's just rubbish!

  6. cat Says:

    I thought a couple of them might be – it's very annoying how papa didn't write where they were.

  7. cat Says:

    grumpy old man – I bet your daughters do a lot of eye rolling at you!

  8. Ninja Says:

    …and then some. I wear my grumpiness with pride!

  9. SweetMisery Says:

    Amazing. Thanks for sharing. Wow all those advertisements. Yike.

  10. cat Says:

    would be good to see them at night all lit up


Leave a Reply

