another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

a query or two please November 17, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 4:01 am

1. Is it beer before wine or wine before beer. I know there's a little saying to help stop you getting shitfaced. But I"ve made one of them up. Is it beer before wine and you'll be fine. Or is it wine before beer and you've nothing to fear.

2. Is there any way of getting rid of your profile photo from your banner. Not change it but totally get rid of it. No little square on the top banner – is that possible?

3. What time is it where everyone is? Even though here in Australia I'm living in the future from lots of you, I always feel as if I'm behind. So, it's Staurday here – 3pm.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

18 Responses to “a query or two please”

  1. SweetMisery Says:

    Don't know about the beer and wine thing. anytime you mix drinks you are sporting trouble.Go to edit your profile thingie delete the photo that is there now and just don't replace it. I think it show a line drawing on a head.I am in Southwest Missouri, USA and it is Friday night at 10:25 pm

  2. Snowy Says:

    I can answer 3. I'm in Australia too, and it's 2.27 here…

  3. Paxton Says:

    First, nice banner! Now, your questions…
    1. Everyone knows, it's wine, then beer, then wine, then a mixed drink, then beer, then wine, then alka seltzer.
    2. What SM said.
    3. It's Friday, 10:24 PM in New Mexico, USA. I'm not sure what 10:24 PM is in the metric system, so that may still not mean much to you.

  4. cat Says:

    ha ha snowy – all the australian time zones are confusing enough.
    Ahh sweet misery – I've so far only succeeded in adding an extra avatar photo to my collection and removed nothing. I need to go and have a beer, or a wine and come back to it later.

  5. cat Says:

    well the banner will do for now as I do love the old pin up girls however I was planning a christmas one soonish. Ok then I'll just drink a lot of everything then.

  6. Paxton Says:

    That's right. If you keep your body confused about what type of alcohol it's consuming, it won't know if it's supposed to be drunk or not. You gotta be sneaky.

  7. I do not know the first two answers, but it is 9:43 pm Friday night

  8. Rachel Says:

    1. LOL. I don't know the answer. But I know you have no plan for giving them up.
    2. Have no idea, but your new avatar looks nice.
    3. I came here too late. But I am relatively in neighbourhood of Snowy. *hi snowy* In facebook, there is a world clock function and it is handy to check friends' time and weather… 🙂

  9. cat Says:

    hmm – I don't know what time you wrote it though

  10. cat Says:

    oh rachel – ye of little faith

  11. Love the banner.12.15pm Sunday AEST – Daylight savings.

  12. lezlee Says:

    i don't think the answer number 2 has been supplied. She wants "No little square on the top banner guys" – the face has a square!~ Isn't anybody listening? lol. i don't know the answer to any of them but 1 – #3 CST

  13. Waterbaby Says:

    1. The closest I could find is: Beer before liquor, never sicker. Liquor before beer, never fear. Extrapolate from that proverb. Do not attempt to say extrapolate when you complete the test.2. Like they said. You get a square with a nobody face.3. I dunno. Does anyone know what time it is?

  14. cat Says:

    it's all too late now – and that career in drinking you're considering, don't do it.

  15. Red Pen Says:

    #2 – You could use Photoshop to create a white (or whatever color your page background is) image and upload it as your avatar pic.

  16. Red Pen Says:

    Sorry, I meant to say upload it as your profile pic.

  17. cat Says:

    I did make one like that but then thought I'd still have the outline of the box there


Leave a Reply

