another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

Papa’s slide box October 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — panthergirl @ 12:02 am
Tags: , ,

I have a very haphazard filing system but these were funnily enough in a folder called – boat related. Excuse the names I give photos but when I name them I don't think anyone else is going to see the names. They're just so I know what they are.

These all would have been taken in the 1950's and 60's. As usual I have no idea where they were taken as my grandfather didn't mark any of the boxes. The first is my favourite (I think) – although girl-in-pink-with boats is lovely.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There you go, this one said wales – I guess there is a wales 2 somewhere

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

 

7 Responses to “Papa’s slide box”

  1. snoringKatZ Says:

    I love old photos – these are so very nice!

  2. cat Says:

    and I love how they're all kind of washed out (faded)

  3. GORGEOUS!I love the yellow, red, and purple row boats!

  4. cat Says:

    Ha – I'll have to rename that one – often wonder what they were for

  5. Rachel Says:

    These are really lovely. I love the coloured boats. They look like pastel in a box. I'm so Flikr-ised and I was looking for a spot to click to fav it…

  6. cat Says:

    well you can rachel – over there on the right! -> and up a bit

  7. Rachel Says:

    Ah… Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

