another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

rain rain go away August 20, 2007

I hate rainy days. You can’t say that though in these days of droughts and water restrictions. If word gets out that I hate rain the township will probably rustle up a lynch mob to deal with me. And living in a country town I can tell you that rain is a popular conversation topic. Nice drop of rain we’re having, isn’t the rain lovely, good to see some rain. That sort of thing. I just sort of go along with it. I’m not out of the closet as a sun lover. Now, my next elsie challenge. I think I’ve caught up to lee unless she’s done one today. Let me go check. Oh good – no she’s been too busy with sick kids and dodgy computers. Not to mention being a creative demon.  http://blognow.com.au/lalalee

So this challenge was to make a frame, or a funky frame. So Jessie drew 2 hearts and I just copied them a few times an there you go. I know I know – it’s a bit slack but it does the job. I painted the background then scanned it in and the word art bit is from tina chambers

you-so-rock.jpg

 

2 Responses to “rain rain go away”

  1. Lala Says:

    this is COOLNESS. Love it! Actually I have to have a look at which challenge I am up to… I am pretty sure it is 43 the food one so I’ll do a page on chocolate Freckles, I have had a resurge of affection for those little suckers recently!

    L. 🙂

  2. panthergirl Says:

    hi there busy bee. Freckles are not as good as they used to be. I think they’re much harder. I used to love them and milk bottles oh and banana lollies and spearmint leaves and the strawberry and cream ones. And musk sticks.


Leave a Reply

