another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

there’s something wrong August 9, 2007

Filed under: diet,drinking and eating,health,life,personal,women — panthergirl @ 8:06 pm

with my throat. I feel like cutting a hole in my throat – in that little hollow – and getting one of those things dentists use to suck the moisture out of your mouth and putting it in there and having a poke around. Have you heard of gastroesophagul reflux disease? Well, thats what the doc thinks I have. Obviously it’s a reflux problem where acid comes from your stomach into the oesophagus and causes BIG problems. And the strange thing is, I never feel like I have heartburn. I just have this constant, maddening, frustrating, INSANE need to cough, clear my throat and swallow. For the past month I haven’t been able to leave the house. I have an appointment on tuesday with an ear nose and throat guy who apparently is going to stick a tube down my throat and have a look around while I’m still awake. (Note to self – do not have lunch that day). But it’s ok because I’ll be drugged so I won’t know whats going on. It’ll be like a date rape I guess. I’m hoping they’ll find something there that can be fixed even if it involves surgery as I’m about to go mad.  I have drank more chocolate thickshakes in the past 3 weeks than I have in the past 20 years. Food is not really an option. Feels like it get stuck in there somewhere.  And exercise is out of the question. Running sends me into a coughing fit. So thats the news for now.

 

4 Responses to “there’s something wrong”

  1. Lola Lyndon Says:

    It’s a surprisingly common problem. Although, I’m sure that will be faint consolation when you’re in there getting tubed.

    Best of luck.

  2. panthergirl Says:

    lol – tubed , thats a nice way of putting it! thanks.

  3. Rachel M Says:

    I haven’t heard of the illness. But it sounds very scary.
    I hope the procedure will be done with minimum trauma to your body and soul. And doctor will be able to fix the problem soon and you will be able to enjoy the healthy life again soon.
    Please keep us informed how you are.
    Love
    Rachel

  4. panthergirl Says:

    hi rachel – long time no see – more frustrating than anything – especially for poor people around me.


Leave a Reply

