another aimless blog

yes, another blog to add to the millions out there already – but why not.

a life long love June 18, 2007

when I heard that our house could get flooded the first things I put up as high as I could were the photo albums. Besides that I only put three things on top of the wardrobe. This may be partly due to me being an optimist and not really thinking the water would come and partly due to me being stupid. But the three things I put out of dangers way were – Pink Teddy, Lulu and my book Teddy Edward at the seaside. Pink Teddy was given to me when I was born and I was  very attached to him and could spend hours lying in my cot twisting his blue ribbon around my toe until he flew out. Then I would scream until someone gave him back. Lulu came a few years later and I don’t remember being a real doll person but I thought she was about the coolest thing around. The teddy edward book is still worth a read. Teddy had an adventure at the beach with his little girl and they author took photos of teddy out on the rocks and in lobster pots and in a boat with his friends. It still gives me a laugh. So they are my life long loves which is the elsie challenge for this week.

life-long-love.jpg

doodles from ida at catscrap.com (as usual)

 

3 Responses to “a life long love”

  1. bubbles Says:

    Its funny what we decide to take,we had a similar experience with the girls and myself.The photos went first, Amys special gear and a few teddy bears were put up high.Nothing else really mattered.Love the photo a nice memory board.

  2. Jem Says:

    I had Janey up high as well, even thou she is disfigured from her recent plastic surgery and has Joan Crawford eyebrows I still love her.I was putting photos upstairs and Big N was putting files upstairs.Go figure.

  3. chezzag Says:

    Hey there are you still around?

    I didn’t realise that you were in danger of floods, I hope that the levy bank held up and you were all okay.

    I would have protected the photo albums 1st too, plus these days I guess a lot of photos are saved to disk which are a bit easier to rescue and put in a safe place.

    Anyway I just wanted to say hi.


Leave a Reply

